Giovanni Battista Perucchini – Ventiquattro Ariette

In stock

Giovanni Battista Perucchini
Ventiquattro Ariette for Voice and Piano
Poetry Jacopo Vittorelli, Francesco Saverio de Rogatis, 
Aurelio Bertola de’ Giorgi, Aglaja Anassillide
Critical revision Carlida Steffan
Score editing Alessandro Monga

Published here for the first time in modern times are the 24 salon vocal compositions composed by the Venetian nobleman Giovanni Battista Perucchini (Bergamo 1784-Venice 1860) and published in Milan in 1825 (in four fascicles containing various opera numbers) by Luigi Scotti.
They offer one of the best examples of the typology of the Italian "lirica da camera” of the early nineteenth century, which shares with the better known contemporary Lieder genre (Schubert first and foremost) a style and manner of composing and music-making.
Taken as a whole, the 1824 liriche da camera show a plurality of morphological form, articulated in strophic ariette, durchkomponiert pages, singing that approaches the form of recitative and arias (“In quei poggi erbosi…Deh! fra queste colline felici”). The writing is partly indebted to the classicizing style of the late eighteenth century, but in some pages it has great emotional effect, as in the arietta at the end of op.6 (“Odi di un uom che muore”), where the use of the tremolo and interrupted style of accompaniment comes close to being in the nature of a fantasia for keyboard in the Sturm und Drang tradition.


 Op. III

n. 1 Pupillette, il vostro foco
n. 2 S'è ver che tu m' ami
n. 3 Per le selve il passo muovo
n. 4 Vicino all'oggetto che bramo
n. 5 Quando alle arene e all'onde
n. 6 Guarda che bianca luna

 Op. IV

n. 1 Taci invan mia cara Iole
n. 2 Vieni, t'appressa all' urna
n. 3 Gelo è il rispetto
n. 4 Col labbro, o Nice
n. 5 Se i sospiri degli amanti
n. 6 Odi d' un uom che muore

 Op. V

n. 1 Mentre sei da me lontano
n. 2 Il primo albor
n. 3 Se tu mi nieghi amor
n. 4 O cetra, o del mio spirito
n. 5 Una rosa, o Licori...Io ti vagheggio
n. 6 In questi poggi erbosi...Deh! fra queste colline felici

 Op. VI

n. 1 Sia benedetto amore
n. 2 Placati Dafni, ah! placa
n. 3 Prima alla sua pendice
n. 4 Chi vuol l'immagine
n. 5 Sempre più t'amo
n. 6 O dal bel viso

  • For female or male voices
  • Vocal range: low and medium
  • Piano difficulty level: ❍
More Information
Publisher © 2016 Consonarte
Catalogue No. C700
Format Paper
Language Italian / English
Pages 126
Dimensions 310mm x 230mm
Score Weight 431gr
ISMN 979-0-708148-02-9
Write Your Own Review
You're reviewing:Giovanni Battista Perucchini – Ventiquattro Ariette
Your Rating
© 2013–2024 Consonarte. All Rights Reserved. Registered in England and Wales. Trading as CONSONARTE. VAT: GB 172122835